## Result of the 2014 Annual General Meeting ("AGM")

RESOLUTIONS		VOTES FOR		CHAIRMAN'S DISCRETION		VOTES AGAINST		VOTES WITHHELD*
		No. of Votes	% of Votes Received	No. of Votes	% of Votes Received	No. of Votes	% of Votes Received	No. of Votes
1.	To receive the Report and Accounts	302,647,684	99.62	277,287	0.09	887,153	0.29	385,549
2.	To approve the Remuneration Report	300,602,078	99.45	274,287	0.09	1,390,389	0.46	1,930,919
3.	To approve the Remuneration Policy	291,997,356	96.11	274,287	0.09	11,550,602	3.80	375,428
4.	To declare a Final Dividend	303,488,230	99.89	274,287	0.09	63,728	0.02	371,428
5.	To re-elect Peter Hetherington	302,370,976	99.52	274,287	0.09	1,176,008	0.39	376,402
6.	To re-elect Christopher Hill	302,325,200	99.51	274,287	0.09	1,221,784	0.40	376,402
7.	To re-elect Stephen Hill	303,149,518	99.78	274,287	0.09	397,466	0.13	376,402
8.	To re-elect Tim Howkins	302,639,707	99.61	274,287	0.09	907,277	0.30	376,402
9.	To re-elect Jim Newman	303,176,276	99.79	274,287	0.09	374,071	0.12	373,039
10.	To re-elect Samantha Tymms	303,183,070	99.79	274,287	0.09	367,277	0.12	373,039
11.	To re- elect Roger Yates	302,940,244	99.71	274,987	0.09	606,040	0.20	376,402
12.	To elect Andy Green	302,569,497	99.59	274,987	0.09	980,150	0.32	373,039
13.	To re-appoint the auditors	297,542,915	97.96	274,987	0.09	5,917,394	1.95	372,377
14.	To authorise the Audit Committee to set the remuneration of the auditors	301,657,275	99.32	274,987	0.09	1,803,483	0.59	371,928
15.	To approve the IG Group Long Term Incentive Plan	298,411,283	98.25	274,987	0.09	5,045,501	1.66	375,902
16.	To give authority to allot shares	285,883,714	94.34	274,987	0.09	16,886,315	5.57	1,062,657
17.	To disapply pre-emption rights	297,725,113	99.79	274,987	0.09	363,196	0.12	5,744,377
18.	To authorise the purchase of its own shares by the Company	303,436,662	99.90	274,987	0.09	24,596	0.01	371,428

	To authorise the							
	Company to call a general							
19.	meeting of Shareholders	285,113,555	93.87	274,987	0.09	18,347,203	6.04	371,928
	on not less than 14 clear							
	days' notice							

Jonathan Davie and Martin Jackson did not seek re-election at the 2014 Annual General Meeting after serving a term of 10 years and 9 years respectively on the Board of the Company. Jonathan Davie and Martin Jackson therefore resigned from the Board at the conclusion of the meeting.

As previously announced in RNS Number 1912J published on 9 June 2014, following Jonathan Davie's retirement, Andy Green has now taken Chairmanship of the Company.

<sup>\*</sup>A vote withheld is not a vote in law and is not counted in the calculation of the proportion of votes cast "For" or "Against" a resolution.